top of page

What are my predictions and pre thoughts for next season?


I think next season is going to be completely different to this season. I can see a lot of twists and turns and it being very unpredictable. To start off with we are going to be playing in four competitions next season the Premier league, FA Cup, Champions League and League Cup. It’s going to be a lot more challenging for us because the difference between this season and last season is that we have the Champions League thrown in the mix and that is a very hard competition to compete in because we have only ever won it once in Chelsea history which was in 2012. So next season is going to really put us to the test and we can’t focus and concentrate as much on one competition like we could last season. That’s why this transfer window is so important to strengthen our side and more importantly make the perfect signings that are going to be just right for our team.

I hate to say it, and it pains me it really, really does but I just can’t see us winning the Premier league next season. We are going to be playing a lot more and flying over Europe I don’t think we are going to be able to manage it for the second season on a spin. I think we will definitely finish high up in the table but I can’t see us on top. I can see us possibly being title favourites but I can’t see us going the full way. I think our main focus will be on the Champions league and understandably seen as though we weren’t in it last season, it was hurtful to not have it we missed it a lot but we went onto win the Premier league and we got through to the final of the FA Cup even though we didn’t win it, was it a result of not having CL football?

Tottenham obviously finished second last season and I also can’t see them finishing that high next season they will also have Champions league football plus they are going to be playing at Wembley next season which is a big factor that will affect them and they will take time to settle in there. It doesn’t sound like it will make a big difference but them being shifted from the Lane will, they will no longer have home advantage basically. That is why I found it so interesting when the fixtures were released to see Chelsea playing Tottenham on the second game of the season at Wembley, I think it stunned so many fans, both teams automatically being thrown in at the deep end. I will admit I can see us winning that game, it’s going to be hard because we will be just settling back in but we have a good record against them. I mean just look at the way we smashed them in the semi-final of the FA Cup we were great. I knew we were good but to win them like that took all us Chelsea fans secretly by surprise. I think they will finish in the top half of the table but I can’t see them being title favourites.

I can see the two Manchester sides- Manchester United and Man City finishing quite high next season. It pains me to say it and I know Man United finished 6th last season but I could see them possibly even winning the Premier league, I think Jose Mourinho will power them through to get it. He is clearly building his team currently and he is even after our Chelsea boy Matic so it suggests that he wants a dangerous, powerful team next season and I think it could even be his year. I can see Manchester City finishing about 4th I think they haven’t quite got the power to finish any higher in my opinion I know they are a strong team and threatening but I can’t see it happening.

I can see Arsenal finishing around 6th I can’t see them doing that well next season especially when they still have Wenger as a manager I can’t see them excelling. Also Arsenal fans don’t seem that much in favour of him they softened a bit when they won the FA Cup but I just can’t see them pushing as much. I think it’s going to be a dodgy season for them.

I think Liverpool will finish 3rd I think they are going to be challenging for the title next season. Liverpool were challenging highly last season they finished 4th and at the start of the season they were moving towards winning it we all saw them as a threat but that faded out slightly roughly in the middle of the season they got some results that took us all by surprise.

How I think the top half of the table will finish:

1st- Manchester United

2nd-Chelsea

3rd- Liverpool

4th-Manchester City

5th- Tottenham

6th- Arsenal

7th-Everton

8th-West Ham

9th-Southampton

10th-Bournemouth

I’m so excited for next season but I think it’s going to be quite an unpredictable season. I feel there is going to be a lot of twists and turns but I just can’t see it being like the 2016/17 season. But we will have to wait and see…

Up the Chels.


bottom of page